kindterew.blogg.se

Starcraft 2 editor roads
Starcraft 2 editor roads













starcraft 2 editor roads

SC2 fell really flat there, there's pretty much nothing outside the three main races. One of the many things that made W3 so great, specially for modding, was the absolutely insane amount of assets, from terrain elements to creatures. Just take it as an opinion.Įven if Blizzard pretty much replicated every single Warcraft III option into StarCraft II, there's still one big problem:

#Starcraft 2 editor roads free#

Having the free SC 2 package inside Warcraft 3 Reforged well that would be unexpected, but if I go to the point of view that they said "This will not be a simple Remastered" it makes me think of that possibility. Thus War 3 Reforged would be on the SC 2 platform and also had the attributes of that game, as its editor, this was seen in the Blizzcom gameplays by Grubby and both are seen to be similar.

starcraft 2 editor roads

This makes me think that this was done with the purpose of completing the tests using the War3 community, to find out the compatibility of the maps between these two games, and then run the current Reforged game engine and the classic version with the Same SC 2 engine.

starcraft 2 editor roads

There would be no point in the big change in model mechanics redesign and modifications, with the export of maps from War 3 to SC 2. So in my opinion this was a plan from the beginning, if I'm not mistaken, perhaps they raised the idea of uniting the War 3 Reforged game engine with that of SC 2. If it's not my imagination, when the War 3 Reforged Teasers were released it seemed that they used the SC 2 engine for this.īecause once the game was released, it had many flaws, and nothing that was seen in the Teasers and the initial tests at Blizcom were the same.Īccording to this logic, if you think about it, it is possible that War 3 a game that weighed more or less 1GB, despite 30 GB, closely resembles the weight that SC 2 currently has. One focused on War 3 Sc2, and the other focused on War 3 Reforged, this is the least desired in terms of the editing community.Ģ.- Why did you just make this change to SC 2 after so long? This doesn't make sense, as removing an audience from a recently released game like Reforged is counterproductive.ģ.- What happened to War 3 Reforged? Will its development be forgotten? I really don't know what Blizzard plans to do.ġ.- If this works and many people like it, the community will be divided in two. I had that game for a very long time but never played it again after playing the campaign. If I can do both now then I might leave WC3 modding entirely and move to SC2.

starcraft 2 editor roads

Also it shouldn't be hard reskinning SC2 Warcraft III assets since both classic WC3 texture and SC2 Warcraft III diffuse textures are the same, I think I don't even need to convert it to. (It doesn't really matter if the model doesn't/will not have animations, the units in SC2 are enough already I just want to port unaninated terraining assets like Stones and Sword to SC2. md2 format but I had no luck - I had no luck using custom assets for SC2. How do you convert WC3 assets to SC2? I went to alot of threads and websites back then looking for a tool that can convert. Can you add skies now? Back then SC2 only has boring black sky, I can't add skies for cinematics and scenic shots (I can't see the sky in the editor).Ģ. I didn't pursue SC2 modding for two reasons:ġ.















Starcraft 2 editor roads